pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • The Marías Announces New Album “Submarine”, Shares New Song “Run Your Mouth”

  • Los Angeles-based indie pop band The Marías, consisting of María Zardoya (lead vocals), Josh Conway (drums), Jesse Perlman (guitar) and Edward James (keyboards), has announced that their sophomore album “Submarine” will be released on May 31, 2024 via Nice Life Recording Company and Atlantic Records.

    The album is their first body of work in three years since the 2021 debut album “CINEMA” and comprises a 14-track.
    The band lead singer María Zardoya said of the album, “Submarine It is an album that represents loneliness and exploration...We composed it in the midst of heartbreak, with my mind spiraling at every turn and my vision blurring. No one noticed, but there were moments in the writing process when I felt like my mind was underwater, and I couldn't hear anything except the echo of my own thoughts. I have managed to get out of that side and that mental state with more clarity than ever before, and also with the project that I have been most proud of in my life.”
  • From the album, the band unveiled the first single called “Run Your Mouth” on March 7, 2024.
    The track was written by María Zardoya, and Josh Conway who also produced it.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Bethany Vargas.
    María Zardoya said of the song, “This was one of the first songs Josh and I wrote on Submarine. I was conflict avoidant at the time, and whenever someone wanted to talk about something serious, I'd run and hide. I learned that was a protective mechanism and I didn't have the capacity to open up. There's no other song on the album like it, hope you dance to this one.”

  • Photo by Bethany Vargas
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved