pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Kacey Musgraves Announces New Album “Deeper Well”, Premieres Title Track on BBC Radio 1

  • American country music singer-songwriter Kacey Musgraves has announced her new album “Deeper Well” will be released March 15, 2024 via MCA Nashville and Interscope Records.

    She teased the new album during the 2024 Grammy Awards, where she won Best Country Duo/Group Performance with “I Remember Everything” with Zach Bryan.
    It is her first album in three years since the 2021 album “Star-Crossed”.
    The album comprises a 14-track, co-written and co-produced by Kacey Musgraves, Daniel Tashian and Ian Fitchuk.
    She recorded the album mostly at Electric Lady in New York, rather than recording in Nashville.
    Kacey Musgraves said, “I was seeking some different environmental energy, and Electric Lady has the best mojo. Great ghosts.”
    She added, “It's a collection of songs I hold very dear to my heart. I hope it makes a home in all of your hearts, too.”
  • From the album, she unveiled the title track on February 8, 2024.
    The song received its first play during BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Hannah Lux Davis.
    Kacey Musgraves said of the song, “Sometimes you reach a crossroads. Winds change direction. What you once felt drawn to doesn't hold the same allure. You get blown off course but eventually find your footing and forage for new inspiration, new insight and deeper love somewhere else.”

  • Photo by Kelly Christine Sutton
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved