pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Extreme Announces New Album “SIX”, Shares New Song “RISE”

  • American rock band Extreme, consisting of Gary Cherone (vocals), Nuno Bettencourt (guitar), Pat Badger (bass) and Kevin Figueiredo (drums), is back.

    The band announced their sixth studio album “Six” would be released on June 9, 2023 via earMUSIC.
    It is their first album in 15 years since the 2008 album “Saudades de Rock”.
    The album comprises 12-track. “With Extreme, there's always a lot of passion and a little piss and vinegar,” Gary Cherone said of the album. “We're not in competition with anybody else, but we strive to outdo ourselves. There are some moments on this album where we did. We've managed to stay together after all of these years. We feel like we have something to prove when we get on stage or in the studio. Because of that, I believe some of these songs are among the best we've written.”
    Nuno Bettencourt added, “Whatever you think an Extreme album is after two or even three songs, it's not. That goes for every record we've ever done. True Extreme fans know to 'expect the unexpected.' I feel like we need a good old school rock album. Six is definitely modern, but you can put on headphones and go on a journey from top-to-bottom. It's like 'Extreme 2.0.'”
  • From the album, the band released the first single called “RISE” along with a music video on March 2, 2023.
    The track was written by Nuno Bettencourt, Gary Cherone and Jordan Ferreira
    Gary Cherone said of the song, “Musically, it's aggressive. Lyrically, it's a cautionary tale on the rise and fall of fame. You get seduced into it. Once you're on top, they'll rip you apart and tear you down. That's the nature of the beast.”
    Nuno Bettencourt continued, “When Eddie Van Halen passed, it really hit me. I'm not going to be the one who will take the throne, but I felt some responsibility to keep guitar playing alive. So, you hear a lot of fire on the record.”

  • Background photo by Jesse Lirola
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved