pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Quivers Releases Two New Songs “If Only” & “I Just Wanted To See You So Bad”

  • Australian jangle pop band Quivers, consisting of Sam Nicholson (guitar), Bella Quinlan (bass), Holly Thomas (drums) and Michael Panton (guitar), released a new song “If Only” and a cover of Lucinda Williams' “I Just Wanted To See You So Bad” as the double A-side single on September 9, 2022.

    The band recorded the songs during sessions for their upcoming 3rd album. Produced by Matthew Redlich.
    Bassist Bella Quinlan took lead vocals for the first time on both songs.
    Drummer Holly said, “Once we found a pocket together on this song we wanted it to be a short song that feels long and big, where the more space you leave the bigger it gets. It felt really right to sing alongside Bella, to hear her sing let romance rot all while sounding so into someone.”
    When recording “If Only” the band tried to imagine “being on a festival before Joan Jett, The Motels, and The Breeders and everything goes quiet and Quivers just has to deliver something.”
    The accompanying music video was directed by Nina Renee, starring Bella Quinlan and Nikkola Mikocki-Bleeker.
  • “I Just Wanted To See You So Bad” is a cover of American singer-songwriter Lucinda Williams, who released it in 1989 from her third album “Lucinda Williams”
    Bella Quinlan said, “We all love lucinda Williams - there's something very special about her honest lyrics and that pared-back, relaxed drawl. She's really one of a kind! In my old Subaru Forester 'World Without Tears' was the only CD I had in it for the longest time, and we used to play it on our road trips to gigs. When the car died on a freeway and had to get junked for good, the CD went along with it. We chose “I Just Wanted To See You So Bad” to cover because we think it's a hidden gem from her, and it felt so good to have a bit of a shouted call and response.”
    Quivers embarks on 2022 US Tour this fall. The tour kicks off at O'Briens in Boston on September 14, 2022 and will conclude at Barboza in Seattle on October 7, 2022.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.

  • Photo by Richard John Clifford
    Background photo by Mauro Trentin
  • source : bandcamp
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved