pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP Austrian: Francesco Bagnaia Takes Third Straight Win at Red Bull Ring

  • Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) won his third successive MotoGP race at the Austrian Grand Prix, following Dutch TT and British GP.

    He finished 0.492 seconds ahead of Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha) 2nd, with Jack Miller (Ducati Lenovo) in 3rd.
    Leading from start to finish, he became the first Ducati rider since Casey Stoner in 2008 and only the second Italian after Valentino Rossi to win three races in a row.
    Poleman Enea Bastianini (Gresini Ducati) competed against Jack Miller for 2nd, but struggled braking issue and retired on lap six.
    After leaving Enea Bastianini, Jorge Martin (Pramac Ducati) battled with Jack Miller and Fabio Quartararo for podium. However, he crashed on the final lap and remounted to finish 10th.
    Luca Marini (Mooney VR46 Ducati) charged through from 13th on the grid to 4th ahead of Johann Zarco (Pramac Ducati), with Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing).
    Last year's Austrian GP winner Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM) was 7th ahead of Alex Rins (Suzuki Ecstar) 8th, with Marco Bezzecchi (Mooney VR46 Ducati) 9th.

    Francesco Bagnaia said, “I'm very happy about today because it was one of the hardest of the year because I did the safest choice for the front tyre. But in these conditions today, finally it wasn't the best choice. I was expecting some drop of rain or a drop of the temperature. But then everything was OK. So, maybe the hard was a bit better because I had a lot of problems with the front locking. But anyway, I'm really happy, we did another good job this weekend. My team did an incredible job this weekend. I was surprised to start like this because I wasn't competitive till yesterday in FP4 because I was struggling to be fast. I think we did an enormous job yesterday, so I'm very happy.”

    CryptoDATA Motorrad Grand Prix von Österreich Race Results
    1. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / 42m 14.886s
    2. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / +0.492s
    3. Jack Miller / Ducati Lenovo / +2.163s
    4. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +8.348s
    5. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +8.821s
    6. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +11.287s
    7. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +11.642s
    8. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / +11.780s
    9. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +16.987s
    10. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +17.144s
    11. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +17.471s
    12. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM / +18.035s
    13. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +20.012s
    14. Alex Marquez / LCR Honda / +26.880s
    15. Andrea Dovizioso / WithU Yamaha RNF / +29.744s
    16. Pol Espargaro / Repsol Honda / +30.994s
    17. Stefan Bradl / Repsol Honda / +37.960s
    18. Raul Fernandez / KTM Tech3 / +42.082s
    19. Lorenzo Savadori / Aprilia Racing / +46.666s
    20. Remy Gardner / KTM Tech3 / +1 lap

    Photo by MotoGP™
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved