pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Efterklang Releases New Song “Animated Heart” featuring Sønderjysk Pigekor

  • Danish indie rock band Efterklang, consisting of Casper Clausen (vocals), Mads Brauer (electronics) and Rasmus Stolberg (bass), released the third single called “Animated Heart” from their upcoming seventh studio album “Things We Have In Common” on June 18, 2024.

    The new album is set to be released on September 27, 2024 via City Slang.
    On the track, the band collaboration with South Denmark Girl'' Choir Sønderjysk Pigekor.
    The track was written by Casper Clausen, Mads Brauer, Rasmus Stolberg, and Rune Mølgaard. Produced by Efterklang.

    “This piece originated in my little studio in Lisbon,” the band lead singer Casper Clausen said of the song in a statement. “In the early stages of the process, I shared numerous sketches with the others, and this one stood out. As we began to develop it further, we often played it together with the girls' choir, Sønderjysk Pigekor, from our hometown. Their addition brought a whole gospel vibe to the track, which I found incredibly appealing. I was struck by how their voices seemed to lift the composition into another realm, creating a sense of expansiveness that no instrument or single voice could achieve. I'm singing about being alone, clinging to the stone, kissing oneself to the bone, deep in the heart of the soul.”
  • The accompanying music video was directed by Søren Lynggaard and the bnad bassist Rasmus Stolberg.
    Director Søren Lynggaard said of the video, “The video is an homage to the choir who are featured on 'Animated Heart' and have given us so many unforgettable musical memories. Inspired by the scenes of ticket lines in Jem Cohen's Fugazi documentary, we met with the choir to film the video on May 29, 2024. We are honoured to have the choir featured in the song and video, and we are inspired by the hope they bring for the future.”

  • The band shared on social media, “'Animated Heart' features Sønderjysk Pigekor (South Denmark Girls' Choir), with whom we've been collaborating for over 12 years. The choir also stars in the accompanying video (directed by Søren Lynggaard and Rasmus). We are so honoured and happy to have them featuring.“

    Photo by Søren Lynggaard
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved