pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Ariana DeBose, Boy George & Nile Rodgers Release New Song “Electric Energy” from Original Motion Picture “Argylle” Soundtrack

  • American actress Ariana DeBose, British singer-songwriter Boy George and American guitarist Nile Rodgers teamed up to release a new song “Electric Energy” on January 26, 2024.

    The song is featured on an upcoming spy action comedy film “Argylle” soundtrack.
    The film was directed by Matthew Vaughn, starring Henry Cavill, Bryce Dallas Howard, Sam Rockwell, Bryan Cranston, Catherine O'Hara, Dua Lipa, Ariana DeBose, John Cena, and Samuel L. Jackson.
    The film premiered at Odeon Luxe Leicester Square in London on January 24, 2024, and is scheduled to be released on February 2, 2024.
    The track was written by Boy George, Gary Barlow, George Alan o'Dowd, Lorne Balfe, Matthew Vaughn, and Stuart Price who also produced it. The accompanying music video was directed by Matthew Vaughn.
    In addition to Ariana DeBose, Boy George and Nile Rodgers, the clip features the film's all-star cast including Sam Rockwell, Bryan Cranston, Catherine O'Hara, John Cena and Samuel L. Jackson.
    • 9UEJSbN3PWU
    • 9UEJSbN3PWU

    “I couldn't believe that Matthew got all of my colleagues to do it,” Ariana DeBose told Variety about the video. “When Matthew Vaughn takes something on, he takes it on! He said, 'We're gonna make this music video and it's gonna feel joyful.' I said, 'You're going to get Henry Cavill to bop around?' and they all said yes. Talk about Bryan Cranston living his whole disco life.”
    Nile Rodgers said, “I have to see the film and have real context because I didn't want to play blindly. I was so overly sold. It was fun. I'm totally down.”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved