pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Delain Releases New Song “Moth To A Flame”

  • Dutch symphonic metal band Delain, consisting of Martijn Westerholt (Keyboards), Diana Leah (vocals), Ronald Landa (guitar), Ludovico Cioffi (bass) and Sander Zoer (drums), released a new song “Moth To A Flame” along with a music video on January 10, 2023.

    The song is the third single off of their upcoming seventh studio album “Dark Waters”, following “Beneath” featuring Paolo Ribaldini and “The Quest and the Curse”.
    The track was written by Delain, Guus Eikens and Diana Orga. Produced by Martijn Westerholt.
    Martijn Westerholt said of the song, “I’m extremely proud of this song. It’s one of the most upbeat songs on the album while also having the heaviest guitar riff, and Diana‘s vocals are outstanding! It’s a killer combination that I think fans will love.”
    Diana Leah said, “This song was the last song written for our new album 'Dark Waters' and I’m proud to say I had the opportunity to write the lyrics for it! It has a deep meaning to me.”
  • The new album is set to be released on February 10, 2023. It is their first album in three years since the 2020 album “Apocalypse & Chill”.
    The album comprises 10-track, featuring guest appearances from Paolo Ribaldini and Marko Hietala.
    Martijn Westerholt said of the album, “This album captures all elements DELAIN is known for — our distinctive heavy guitar riffs, massive orchestral parts, both heavy metal and pop vocals, rock opera vibes along with ’80s synth sounds. In short, this is definitely a recognizable DELAIN album that contains classic ‘DELAIN elements’ while also moving forward with fresh influences.”

  • Background photo by Jens de Vos
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved