pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Young Gun Silver Fox Releases New Song “Rolling Back”

  • London-based alt-pop duo Young Gun Silver Fox, consisting of Andy Platts and Shawn Lee, will release their fourth studio album “Ticket To Shangri La” on October 21, 2022.

    It is their first album in two years since the 2020 album “Canyons”.
    From the album, the duo released a new song “Rolling Back” on September 23, 2022, following “West Side Jet” and “WINNERS”.
    The track was written by Andy Platts and Shawn Lee. The accompanying music video was directed by George Moore and Joseph Daly.
    “I was trying to fuse Tears For Fears or Prefab Sprout with an '80s soul thing which was an interesting experiment,” Andy Platts said of the song. “I wrote and tracked it from the ground up and then Shawn replaced the drums on it as he's a master drummer. Shawn embellishes and adds his sugar which always elevates it to another level and that's where Shawn's magic and deserved role as producer of the records we make is earned, because he really knows how to make a record.”
    • Mdko5I6i7Eo
    • Mdko5I6i7Eo

    The new album showcases a band at the very top of their game, fine-tuning their potent brew of sun-kissed pop-soul, west coast AOR and natural groove with a skill for composition and production that sees them forging ahead down a musical highway blessed with blue skies and positive vibrations.
    Andy Plattssaid of the album, “I always come back to Young Gun Silver Fox like taking a drive to the coast and I just smell the ocean and the air and it's like 'wicked I'm back here again' and I can just kick back and enjoy it.”

  • Photo by Dan Massie
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved