pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • IOTA Releases New Song “Control” from Debut EP “Tyrants”

  • Bristol-based rock band IOTA, consisting of Jodie Robinson (vocals), Josef Parkes (guitar), Sam Mattison (bass), Joe Dean (guitar) and Thomas John (drums), released their debut EP “Tyrants” on November 25, 2022.

    From the EP, the band released a new song “Control”.
    It was written by Jodie Robinson, Josef Parkes, Sam Mattison, Joe Dean, and Thomas John. Produced by IOTA, Lee Kiernan, Benjamin Satherley-Johnson, and Jean-Paul Jacyshyn.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Harry Steel.
    IOTA said of the song, “Control was formed in a headspace of feeling confined by people and unspoken rules in our lives; it was our way of fighting back. Control started with Josef writing an instrumental guitar part. The chord progression felt aggressive but assured and imbued an emotion that we could all connect with. The instrumental helped us uncover themes that were ongoing in our lives. Lyrically, we wanted to put a positive spin on the band's collective feelings and taunt the restrictions over us.”
  • Photo by Ashlea Bea
    Background photo by Ben
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved