pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Dahlia Sleeps Releases New Song “White Flag”

  • London-based electronic pop duo Dahlia Sleeps, consisting of Lucy Hill and Luke Hester, will release their upcoming debut album “Overflow” on April 8, 2022.

    The duo released the final taster of the album called “White Flag” on March 1, 2022.
    It was written by Lucy Hill and Luke Hester.
    The song is about Lucy Hill's father's battle with depression, the instrumentation personifies two voices, father and daughter.
    Lucy Hill said of the song, “'Take what is left and gather it / The harder it gets / Find the ways you're blessed / I built a hole inside my head and / Walked to the cliff / Asked how long I have left' What started as a poem about my battle with mental ill-health turned into a song about my Dad's battle with his. It's the first time we've included spoken word in our music, including a clip from a voice memo sent from father to daughter. I've written poetry since before I wrote songs but have always been too afraid to use my voice in that way.”
  • The debut album comprises 10-track, consisting of two parts as the A-side and the B-side.
    Lucy Hill said, “The whole B side of this record speaks a lot about family. The period that Luke and I were writing the album was a very difficult one for mine. None more so than my Dad who this song is about. I have kind of unfathomable gratitude to Luke for creating such beautiful vessels for those words and melodies with his production. And to my family for allowing me to tell these stories. Being able to put all this into music has been a pretty overwhelming and powerful experience and I hope people can hear the love, support, healing in these songs as well as the struggle.”

  • Photo by Jacob Oak Welsh
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved