pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • MotoGP Andalucia: Fabio Quartararo Takes Back-To-Back Wins In Yamaha 1-2-3

  • Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha) took back-to-back wins at Circuito de Jerez in Spain, with Maverick Vinales (Monster Yamaha) and Valentino Rossi (Monster Yamaha) for the first all-Yamaha podium since 2014.
    The reigning Rookie of the Year, Fabio Quartararo became France's most successful premier class rider ever.
    Also, Valentino Rossi's 3rd is his first podium since the 2019 Americas GP. Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda} was fourth, this marks his best result after debut MotoGP.
    This event was so tough, 8 of 21 riders retired from the race. Especially Francesco Bagnaia (Pramac Ducati) pushed 2nd position by lap 20, but his Ducati developed a technical issue and he lost a maiden podium.
    Fabio Quartararo said, “That one was tough. Normally we start with a new tyre on the grid but today we decide with Yamaha to make the warm up – three laps – to see if the tyre was ok. So happy, we make an amazing pace from the beginning to make the gap, change the mapping so fast. I was so happy because I made my pace, it was really tough. When I arrived at two seconds, to make four was so difficult.”
    He continued, “I did make some mistakes today but small ones. It was so tough, to make 25-laps at the front with this temperature… I think it was the hardest race of my life, honestly. It was so hot, no air, my hand and my feet were so hot. So it was really difficult but honestly I felt really good on the bike. What's difficult in MotoGP is sometimes, when you finish a race in Moto is sometimes it's one condition, then it's another. From last week the condition was different, we need to adapt so quick. I think that's the most difficult thing in Jerez.”

    Gran Premio Red Bull de Andalucía Grand Prix Race Results
    1. Fabio Quartararo / Petronas Yamaha / 41m 22.666s
    2. Maverick Viñales / Monster Yamaha / +4.495s
    3. Valentino Rossi / Monster Yamaha / +5.546s
    4. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / +6.113s
    5. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / +7.693s
    6. Andrea Dovizioso / Ducati Team / +12.554s
    7. Pol Espargaro / Red Bull KTM / +17.488s
    8. Alex Marquez / Repsol Honda / +19.357s
    9. Johann Zarco / Reale Avintia / +23.523s
    10. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / +27.091s
    11. Tito Rabat / Reale Avintia / +33.628s
    12. Bradley Smith / Aprilia Test Rider / +36.306s
    13. Cal Crutchlow / LCR Honda / +45.683s
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP