pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • World Surf League: Carissa Moore Claims Her Fourth World Champion & Stephanie Gilmore Takes Victory at lululemon Maui Pro

  • WSL Women's Championship Tour the 10th stop, lululemon Maui Pro took held at Honolua Bay, Maui, Hawaii between November 25th and December 3rd.
    This time, Two-time World Champion Tyler Wright (AUS) came back to the event. But Courtney Conlogue (USA) withdrew this event due to injury.
    Jeep Leaderboard ranking 1st Carissa Moore (HAW), 2nd Lakey Peterson (USA) and 3rd Caroline Marks (USA) tried to take the 2019 World Title in Maui Pro.
    But, Lakey Peterson was defeated by Tyler Wright in Heat 3 of Round of 16 and Carissa Moore advanced to Quarterfinal. At that point, Lakey Peterson' World Title race was over.
    In Quarterfinal, Caroline Marks competed with Stephanie Gilmore, if Caroline Marks won, she had opportunity to keep her first title campaign.
    But Stephanie Gilmore took down Caroline Marks, finally Carissa Moore clinched her fourth World Champion.
    “I was expecting a semifinal heat with her (Caroline), so I was just trying to control the emotions,” Carissa told the 1988 World champ Barton Lynch of WSL reporter, choking back tears. “This has not only been a year’s work but three years of growing and learning. Everything from here on out is cherry on top. It’s been a journey.”
    Stephanie Gilmore beat Carissa Moore in Semifinal and Tyler Wright in the final, she took her second victory of 2019 since Corona Bali Protected.
    Also Tyler Wright advanced to her first Final in almost 17 months since the 2018 Corona Bali Protected.
    • F1Bq_-F98oI

    lululemon Maui Pro Final Results:
    F 1: Stephanie Gilmore (AUS) 14.16 def. Tyler Wright (Aus) 9.67

    lululemon Maui Pro Semifinal Results:
    SF 1: Tyler Wright (AUS) 13.00 def. Tatiana Weston-Webb (BRA) 15.94
    SF 2: Stephanie Gilmore (AUS) 11.60 def. Carissa Moore (HAW) 15.07

    lululemon Maui Pro Quarterfinal Results:
    QF 1: Tatiana Weston-Webb (BRA) 15.07 def. Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS) 12.00
    QF 2: Tyler Wright (AUS) 10.84 def. Johanne Defay (FRA) 10.74
    QF 3: Carissa Moore (HAW) 16.00 def. Nikki Van Dijk (AUS) 10.90
    QF 4: Stephanie Gilmore (AUS) 13.73 def. Caroline Marks (USA) 11.50
  • source : World Surf League
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP