pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • MotoGP Motegi: Marc Marquez Takes His First Pole Position at Twin Ring Motegi

  • The Round 16 on MotoGP 2019, Motul Grand Prix ran Qualifying at Twin Ring Motegi in Japan on October 19, 2019.
    2019 World Champion Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) took his first pole position at Motegi in the Motul Grand Prix of Japan.
    Despite securing his 10th pole position of the season and 90th of his entire career, it marks his first at Honda’s home round in the premier class.
    Petronas Yamaha duo, Franco Morbidelli and Fabio Quartararo took second and third position, respectively.
    “Definitely yes, we did a great job today. We did well with the crew, we were able to make a good job yesterday in dry conditions, and today on half and half we were fast,” Franco Morbidelli said. “I wasn’t expecting to be that fast but I didn’t have the chance to try the conditions with the slick tyres in FP4. But anyway, we were able to make many good laps in qualifying, we will try to do the same tomorrow.”
    Fabio Quartararo said. “We need to make a good start, that’s the most important, and then let’s see what we can do in the race. Honestly I feel good, if we make a good start then I think we can fight for the podium and yeah, we will do our 100% to fight with these guys. I’m not really focused on the victory, but focus on making a good race and fighting for the victory. I don’t want to only focus on the victory.”
    Japanese rider Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda) could not advanced to Q2 from Q1 in his homeground and will start at 13th on the 5th row.

    Motul Grand Prix of Japan Qualifying Results
    1. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / 45.763s
    2. Franco Morbidelli / Petronas Yamaha / +0.132s
    3. Fabio Quartararo / Petronas Yamaha / +0.181s
    4. Maverick Vinales / Monster Yamaha / +0.327s
    5. Cal Crutchlow / LCR Honda / +0.426s
    6. Jack Miller / Pramac Ducati / +0.574s
    7. Andrea Dovizioso / Ducati Team / +0.647s
    8. Danilo Petrucci / Ducati Team / +0.664s
    9. Aleix Espargaro / Factory Aprilia Gresini / +0.795s
    10. Valentino Rossi / Monster Yamaha / +0.795s
    11. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / +0.837s
    12. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / +0.853s
    13. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / 1'46.998s
    14. Francesco Bagnaia / Pramac Ducati / 1'47.594s
    15. Pol Espargaro / Red Bull KTM Factory / 1'47.654s
    16. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM Tech3 / 1'47.894s
    17. Mika Kallio / Red Bull KTM Factory / 1'47.979s
    18. Karel Abraham / Reale Avintia Ducati / 1'48.121s
    19. Jorge Lorenzo / Repsol Honda / 1'48.492s
    20. Hafizh Syahrin / Red Bull KTM Tech3 / 1'48.522s
    21. Sylvain Guintoli / Suzuki Ecstar / 1'49.186s
    22. Andrea Iannone / Factory Aprilia Gresini / 1'49.243s
    23. Tito Rabat / Reale Avintia Ducati / No Time
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP