pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP German: Francesco Bagnaia Takes Pole Position at Sachsenring

  • The Round 10 of MotoGP 2022, Liqui Moly Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland took place at Sachsenring in Chemnitz, Germany on June 18, 2022.
    Alex Rins (Suzuki Ecstar) pulled out of the race early on Saturday after feeling discomfort from the fractured left wrist injury he suffered in Barcelona.
    Also, Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) will miss out the 2022 MotoGP race remaining due to a fourth surgery on his right humerus. He will be replaced by HRC test rider Stefan Bradl during his recovery.
    Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) claimed his third pole position of the 2022 season with 1'19.931s.
    Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha) took 2nd and Johann Zarco (Pramac Ducati) was 3rd.
    Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda) crashed out at Turn 1, then stopped a number of riders, including Fabio Quartararo and Johann Zarco, from attempting to challenge Francesco Bagnaia due to yellow flags.
    Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing) was 4th. Fabio Di Giannantonio (Gresini Ducati) advanced to Q2 from Q1 and finished 5th.
    Jack Miller (Ducati Lenovo) was 6th. However he will retain his sixth place on the grid, but has been handed a long-lap penalty for crashing under a yellow flag in FP4.
    Luca Marini (Mooney VR46 Ducati), Jorge Martin (Pramac Ducati) and Maverick Viñales (Aprilia Racing) will start on the third row.

    Francesco Bagnaia said, “Today the qualifying wasn't easy. It was very hot and the wind was disturbing us a bit. I'm very happy about this pole position. We did a great job today in these conditions, it's very hot and tomorrow it will be even hotter. I was surprised to start a weekend like this, but the good feeling grew from session to session and now I feel very comfortable.”
    He joked, “It's good for us that Marc isn't here this weekend -- it's one more podium place to take and maybe make history by taking a win to follow on from him.” (To date, Marc Marquez has won eight times and has seven pole positions.)

    Liqui Moly Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland Qualifying Results
    1. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / 1'19.931s
    2. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / +0.076s
    3. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +0.099s
    4. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +0.189s
    5. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +0.197s
    6. Jack Miller / Ducati Lenovo / +0.219s
    7. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +0.237s
    8. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +0.288s
    9. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +0.537s
    10. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / +0.631s
    11. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +0.662s
    12. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / +0.801s
    13. Pol Espargaro / Repsol Honda / 1'20.604s
    14. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM / 1'20.656s
    15. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / 1'20.757s
    16. Alex Marquez / LCR Honda / 1'20.888s
    17. Enea Bastianini / Gresini Ducati / 1'20.905s
    18. Stefan Bradl / Repsol Honda / 1'20.908s
    19. Andrea Dovizioso / WithU Yamaha RNF / 1'20.965s
    20. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / 1'21.02s
    21. Remy Gardner / KTM Tech3 / 1'21.089s
    22. Raul Fernandez / KTM Tech3 / 1'21.322s
    23. Darryn Binde / WithU Yamaha RNF / 1'21.322s

    Photo by MotoGP
  • source : MotoGP
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved