pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Fire by Night Releases New Song “Obsessions”

  • Back in March, American hard rock band Fire by Night, consisting of Chris Cleland (guitar/vocals), Kailee Vander Maten (lead vocals) and Faith Powell (drums), released their self-titled debut EP.
    Following the EP, the band released two singles “The Quiet Kind” and “Your Misery”.
    But the band released one more new song called “Obsessions” on October 15, 2021.
    The track is pulling raw inspiration from personal experiences with anxiety and depression. It is soft hard rock sound with melodic unlike previous songs.
    The band explained of the song, “Obsessions was written about anxiety and depression, and how the typical conversation goes with a friend or family member that does not understand it for themselves. As it says at the end of the first verse: 'My darling, if I must remind you that future may only fix the mess' draw from the narrative when someone tells you that 'it's gets better'. The lyrics of the chorus, 'just watch it burn down my life' dwell on the emotions that arise from the realization that mental illness is a lifelong battle, and I didn't know how to handle it.”
    The group plans to release three more singles by mid-2022, promising that each one will show their versatility as they pursue the advancement of their eclectic sound.
  • Photo by Haylee Finn
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved