pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • WILLOW Releases New Album “lately I feel EVERYTHING”: Streaming

  • American singer-songwriter Willow Camille Reign Smith, aka WILLOW released her fifth studio album “lately I feel EVERYTHING” on July 16, 2021.
    The album comprises of 11-track, featuring guest appearances from Travis Barker, Avril Lavigne, Tierra Whack, Cherry Glazerr, and Ayla Tesler-Mabe. Produced by Travis Barker, Tyler Cole and WILLOW.
    The album shows her pop-punk and indie rock debut.
    WILLOW told Alternative Press about the album, “Obviously, pop punk and heavy metal are two extremely different genres, but I think Black people in the rock world in general are still pretty rare. There's just a tension there and a resistance that I really wanted to push back against. And on top of the fact that I wanted to push back against that, I just love rock, and I always have for my whole life. Those are two really big reasons why I decided to make this project.”
  • Also, she said of working with Avril Lavigne, “She's just amazing. She knows this genre like the back of her hand. It was just effortless watching her come up with her verse. Just the tone of her voice and how she knows exactly the right tone that's going to work with the song. When I heard her verse, I was like, 'Oh no, should I even get on this?' Because I'm not going to sound nearly as hardcore or amazing as she sounds. But then I was like, 'You know what? Don't go back into that mindset. Be confident, hold your head up high and sing this damn song with this amazing woman.' I'm so excited for it.”

  • Photo by Joeri Rouffa
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved