pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Weezer Releases New Song “All My Favorite Songs”

  • American rock band Weezer will release their fourteenth studio album “OK Human” on January 29, 2021.
    From the album, the band unveiled a new song “All My Favorite Songs” along side a music video directed by Colin Read.
    The track was written by Rivers Cuomo, IIsey Juber, Ben Johnson and Ashley Gorley.
    The band recorded the song with a 38-piece orchestra at Abbey Road studio.
    The new album comprises of 12-track. It is their first LP in three years.
    Weezer said of the album, “During the summer of COVID-19 we grabbed our masks, hit the studio & began to chip away at what is now known as OK Human. An album that was made by a handful of humans using only analog technologies (including a 38 piece orchestra) for all of you humans to consume.
    OK Human was made at a time when humans-playing-instruments was a thing of the past. All we could do is look back on ancient times when humans really mattered and when the dark tech-takeover fantasy didn't exist. We used our instruments to connect to the 1960's and 1970's and, with the orchestra, back to the 18th and 19th centuries. We had no click track or loops or hi-tech sounds. Not even an electric guitar.”
    After the release “OK Human”, the band will release their fifteenth studio album “Van Weezer” on May 7, 2021.
    • AGPdXYG1msg
    • AGPdXYG1msg
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP