pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Rachel Ohnsman Releases New Song “Aphrodisiac”

  • Miami-based singer-songwriter Rachel Ohnsman will release her sophomore album “Moon Songs” late this year.
    The album features 8 songs and the first single “Aphrodisiac” was released on September 18th.
    The song is the beginning of her journey through the survival and recovery from a sexual assault.
    Rachel Ohnsman stated, “Aphrodisiac is the first song on my upcoming album, Moon Songs. I wrote it with the intention of feeling intoxicated and fun, with a lingering sense of unease. The album details my recovery from sexual assault, and Aphrodisiac is about the uncertainty of attraction under the influence.”
    The accompanying music video was directed by Rachel Ohnsman herself. The track was produced by John Small (Sohn Jamal) and Rachel Ohnsman.
  • She told Eat This Music, “I wrote “Aphrodisiac” a while back, and brought it to my friend John Small (aka Sohn Jamal) to produce it. The first session was pretty relaxed. just playing with different sounds – he plays guitar, so he added that, I was having a lot of fun with loops and vocal effects, and we made some great synth sounds.”
    She raised money for creating two albums “Moon Songs” and “Nuclear Family” on Kickstarter back in June.
    After she recorded “Moon Songs”, she is working on another one “Nuclear Family”. “It's another concept album that blends orchestral and singer-songwriter styles,” she explained. “and is all about family dynamics and healing. Clearly, I like to write about light subjects…”
  • source : Eat This Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP