pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Lola Young Releases New Song “Good Books”

  • British singer-songwriter Lola Young will release her upcoming album “This Wasn't Meant For You Anyway” this Friday (June 21) via Island Records.

    From the album, she released the seventh and final single called “Good Books” on June 18, 2024.
    The track was written by Buddy Ross, Carter Lang, Conor Dickinson, Jared Solomon, Lola Young, and Will Brown.
    Produced by Solomonophonic, Carter Lang, Buddy Ross, and manuka.

    Lola Young said of the song, “Sometimes you've gotta be careful that you're not hurting yourself when you're trying to love somebody. I wrote this song when i was bending over backwards, snapping my own backbone just trying to stay in this persons 'Good Books'. I would hand out my love, only to receive back pain. Being in love and choosing to actively love somebody should never feel like a chore, and should always feel easy and magical, otherwise whats the point?“
  • The new album is her first body of work since the 2023 project “My Mind Wanders and Sometimes Leaves Completely”.
    The album comprises 11-track, produced by Buddy Ross, Carter Lang, Cass Lowe, Manuka, Matt Zara, Monsune and Solomonophonic.

    Lola Young said of the album, “Here is my first born child, a fuck you to all my exes, and basically me just trying to figure out some shit openly and honestly on record. First of many and if you don't like it, then this wasn't meant for you anyway.”

  • Lola Young shared on social media, “I am dealing with a lot of shit at the moment, I have gone away to face somethings that I have been meaning face for a while, and to gust clear my head a little bit. Social media is only always a widow into somebody's life and sometimes that window is rose tinted, but I have always tried to be as open and honest as I can be on here. If anyone feels like I would be doing something better or different thought, please do always let me know.”

    She continued, “Anyway, being unway has got me thinking about this never ending journey I am on. Music is all I known the only thing I am good at, and my way of understanding myself. It is my one and only true love, but I am slowly, but surely learning but I can to be that for myself. I hope you all know that this album is the first of many, each one will be a difficult insight into my mind, my fucked up thought, feelings, insecurities and ex's.”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved