pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Ashton Irwin Releases New EP “BLOOD ON THE DRUMS (The Thorns)”

  • Australian pop rock band 5 Seconds of Summer drummer Ashton Irwin released a new EP “BLOOD ON THE DRUMS (The Thorns)” along with a new music video for “Breakup” on June 12, 2024.

    The EP is the first part “Side 1” of his upcoming second solo album “BLOOD ON THE DRUMS”, which features 16 songs.
    The EP comprises 8-track, produced by Ashton Irwin and JOHN FELDMANN.
    Ashton Irwin co-wrote the EP with co-writers JOHN FELDMANN, Laura Pergolizzi, Rachel West, and Simon Wilcox.
    The full-length album is set to be released on July 17, 2024.

    Ashton Irwin said of the album, “I love to make full length albums but also the idea of the listener digesting it in two parts initially, forming their own interpretation. It's important to me as a fan of music to have a comprehensive body of work to fully dig into the artists perspective.”
  • He shared on social media, “Hopefully some of these songs can accompany your life. Wether you're miserable, shining with happiness, looking for strength to get through another day or just plain lookin for an album with blood on the drums. I make songs to get through this life. It's a pleasure to share myself with you in this way.”

    He added, “Blood on the drums is an ode to every step of my life that I've taken so far. It's a pleasure to provide a new soundtrack for you, ripped right out of my soul and offered to anyone that wants to listen.”

  • Photo by Ryan Fleming
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved