pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Gryffin Teams Up With MAX & Disco Lines for New Song “Magnet”

  • American DJ Gryffin teamed up with American singer-songwriter MAX and American DJ Disco Lines to release a new song “Magnet” along with a music video on May 31, 2024 via Virgin Music.

    The song will appear on Gryffin's upcoming third studio album “Pulse”, which is set to be released this summer.
    The track was written by Alexander Matthews, Boy Matthews, Dan Griffith, MAX, and Thadeus Labuszewski. Produced by Alexander Matthews, Gryffin, and Disco Lines.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Noah Semeria.

    Gryffin said of the song, “'MAGNET' is one of my favorite collaborations that I've been really looking forward to releasing from my third album, PULSE. Disco Lines is a producer I've been a fan of for a minute and we've been tossing around ideas for a bit. This song felt right once we got MAX's vocals. MAX and I have been trying to do a collaboration for years and couldn't be more excited that we finally found a record to do together. This one's for playing loud in the car this summer driving down the coast!”
  • Disco Lines said, “Gryffin is someone I've always looked up to and I love MAX's voice. I am stoked about this collab with them.”

    MAX said, “Gryffin and Disco Lines are both such powerhouse talents and great guys. I was delighted to be asked to be a part of this song. Hope people love it as much as we do.”

  • The new album is Gryffin's first album in two years since the 2022 album “Alive”.
    It is inspired by the progressive sounds of his 2000s roots.

    Gryffin said of the album, “PULSE is a return to why I fell in love with dance music in the first place, and this is the most creatively inspired I've felt in years. I can't wait for you all to hear the new sound and feel the passion I've put into these tracks.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved