pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Wishy Announces Debut Album “Triple Seven”, Shares New Song “Love On The Outside”

  • Indianapolis-based dream pop band Wishy, consisting of Kevin Krauter (vocals/guitar), Nina Pitchkites (vocals/guitar), Dimitri Morris (guitar), Mitch Collins (bass), and Conner Host (drums), has announced their debut album “Triple Seven” will be released on August 16, 2024 via Winspear.

    The album comprises a 10-track, co-produced by Kevin Krauter and Ben Lumsdaine.
    The album title “Triple Seven” means a number representing self-discovery, personal growth, and intuition.

    “I think that’s the foundation of a lot of the music we do,” the band’s Kevin Krauter told The FADER about the album. “We’re trying to tap into a place of joy, and a carefree perspective.”
    He said about the differences between the debut album and the previous EP “The Paradise”, “It was, for the most part, pretty tame. Going into this album, it was definitely more like, these songs are more rock.”
  • From the album, the band released the first single called “Love On The Outside” on May 13, 2024.
    The track was written and produced by Kevin Krauter, with production by Ben Lumsdaine.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Rich Smith.

    “This song is about that exciting yet frustrating early phase of a romance when there is uncertainty about where things will go,” Kevin Krauter said of the song. “The scales could tip in either direction and often patience starts to wear thin. Sometimes you just wanna grab someone by the shoulders and be like ‘Okay, what’s up for real!’ It was fun to bring that kind of melodramatic energy into a song.”

  • Photo by Rian Archer
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved