pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Crowded House Premieres New Song “Teenage Summer” on BBC Radio 2

  • Back in February, Australian rock band Crowded House, consisting of Neil Finn (vocals/guitar), Nick Seymour (bass), Mitchell Froom (keyboards), Liam Finn (guitar) and Elroy Finn (drums), announced that their eighth studio album “Gravity Stairs” will be released on May 31, 2024.

    The album is the first release under their new label BMG and comprises a 11-track.
    The band frontman Neil Finn said of the album, “The Gravity Stairs are symbolic of the struggle to ascend, acknowledging the opposing forces of weight on the mechanics of living. It's an act of will every day.”

    The album title was inspired by a heavy stone staircase near where Neil Finn vacations.
    He explained, “It's a metaphor for getting a little older and becoming aware of your own mortality, your own physicality. Things are getting a little harder, and there's more determination needed to get to the top, but there's still the same compulsion to climb them.”
  • From the album, the band premiered the second single called “Teenage Summer” on BBC Radio 2 The Zoe Ball Breakfast Show, following “Oh Hi” released back in February.
    The track was written by Neil Finn and produced by Steven Schram.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Lynn-Maree Milburn and Richard Lowenstein.

    Neil Finn said of the song, “My grandson Manaia told me Teenage Summer was one of his favourite songs. He'd identified the peak moment in the song and a light went on. It's that simple, the children must be heard.”
  • source : BBC Radio 2
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved