pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Chastity Belt Releases New Song “Laugh”

  • American rock band Chastity Belt, consisting of Julia Shapiro (vocals/rhythm guitar), Lydia Lund (lead guitar), Annie Truscott (bass) and Gretchen Grimm (drums), will release their fifth studio album “Live Laugh Love” this Friday (March 29th).

    From the album, the band released the fourth and the final promotional single called “Laugh” on March 27, 2024.
    The track was written by Julia Shapiro, Lydia Lund, Annie Truscott, and Gretchen Grimm.

    The band lead singer Julia Shapira said of the song, “I wrote this song during the summer of 2021 when I was still technically living in LA, but I spent the whole summer in Seattle living at a punk house (Spruce) with my friends. It was a really special summer, and I could feel that while it was happening. I'd been feeling pretty lonely in LA, and it had been a long year and a half of Covid, so it felt like this much needed time to be around old friends. The song is about that time, and being nostalgic for it while it was still happening, which is something I tend to do.”
  • The new album is their first body of work in five years since the 2019 self-titled album and comprises 11-track.
    It was recorded over the course of three years in three different sessions.
    This marks the first time all four band members sing on the album.
    The band guitarist Lydia Lund said of the album, “We have such a strong sense of each other's musical inclinations. I think this allows for a lot of playfulness…we can kinda surprise each other, like a good punchline would.”
  • Photo by Jena Feldman
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved