pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Mutes Announces New Album “...buried where you stand”, Shares New Song “Televangelist”

  • Birmingham-based post-punk band Mutes, consisting of James Brown (vocals/guitar), Tom Hewson (bass) and Craig Bainton (drums), has announced that their fourth studio album “...buried where you stand” will be released on May 17, 2024 via No Sound Records.

    The album is their body of work in three years since the 2021 album “Dreams of Being Cornered”.
    The band released the second single called “Televangelist” on February 16, 2024 following the release of “Mere Slaughter” last November.
    Recorded entirely live as a three-piece with Mark Gittins at Megatone Studios, the track is a wince-and-you'll-miss-it flurry of new-wave wooze and punk-rock charge; A sub-three-minute nugget of existential crisis carried with motorik purpose.
    The band said of the song, “Theological projections of an irresolute agnostic; torn between clinging to the assuaging hand of statism and laying waste to internalised idolatry. Catholic guilt is one hell of a trip.”
  • Photo by Megan Henebury
    Background photo by Sam Frank Wood
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved