pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • The K's Releases New Song “No Place Like Home”

  • Warrington-based indie-rock band The K's, consisting of Jamie Boyle (vocals/rhythm guitar), Dexter Baker (bass), Ryan Breslin (guitar) and Nathan Peers (drums), will release their highly-anticipated debut album “I Wonder If The World Knows?” on March 22, 2024.

    From the album, the band released the sixth single called “No Place Like Home” on January 17, 2024.
    The track was written by Jamie Boyle and Ryan Breslin. Produced by Gareth Nuttall.
    The band said of the song, “No Place Like Home is a story of the weekly occurrence of anxiety and panic attacks every Sunday. Starting with an initial feeling of confusion as to why your body feels like it's fighting to survive closely followed by the panic that sets in as you retrace your steps through the night before. The dreaded 'beer fear' and financial hardship that makes you promise you'll never do it again – only to do the exact same the weekend after. The song constantly battles to try and find balance between the temporary tranquillity that comes with being intoxicated and the harsh reality of the longer term effects it has on both physical and mental health.”
  • The accompanying music video was directed by Geoff Owens.
    The band guitarist Ryan Breslin said of the video, “We wanted to try capturing the energy of the track live as well as through the reaction of people listening to it and the young lad bouncing round his town to his favourite tune has done this perfectly.”
    Director Geoff Owens added, “This concept presents an exciting visual opportunity, allowing us to showcase the band's mastery while authentically conveying their live essence, both through an electrifying performance and visceral experience for the listener.“

  • The new album comprises a 12-track, produced by Gareth Nuttall.
    The band lead singer Jamie Boyle said of the album, “The long wait is nearly over, and we are finally on the brink of releasing our debut album. I Wonder If The World Knows is a written journey throughout the last couple of years of our lives throughout the ups, the downs and everything in between. We've put our heart and soul into making the perfect record and we can't wait for you to hear it.”

    Background photo by Glenn Morrison
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved