pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Earthquake Lights Releases New Song “Heartbeat”

  • Brooklyn-based alt-rock band Earthquake Lights, consisting of Myles Rodenhouse (vocals), Stephen Helms (drums), James DiGirolamo (bass), and Cameron Underhill (guitar), released a new song “Heartbeat” along with a studio live video on January 19, 2024.

    The song is inspired by the loss of a vulnerable family member. The band draws the unpredictability and fear of loss, particularly with losing people sooner than you think.
    The song is dedicated to the Mikel Sisters.
    The track was written by Cameron James Underhill, Evan Douaihy, James Joseph DiGirolamo, Myles Joseph Rodenhouse, and Stephen Helms. The video was recorded live at Douglass Recording in Brooklyn, New York.
    The band lead singer Myles Rodenhouse said of the song, “I wrote the song about that moment before the end - when you know it will end but do not know when exactly.”
    The track is taking inspiration from Japanese classical composers. He added, “Melody takes a lot of reflection for me. Being on my own allows me to find something more personal.”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved