pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Asha Jefferies Announces Debut Album “Ego Ride”, Shares New Song “Brand New Bitch”

  • Australian indie-pop singer-songwriter Asha Jefferies has announced that her debut album “Ego Ride” will be released on April 12, 2024 via Nettwerk.

    The album is a story of growth and opening. A collection of songs that embody joy, heartbreak, playfulness, tenderness, light, grief, loss and most importantly change. It is not a break up album, it is an album about what happens from a break up.
    Asha Jefferies said of the album, “It is a story written and dedicated to my younger self, that the meter of your world will keep on running and there is hope to be had. These songs have a fundamentally 'together' feeling made possible by the collaboration between my band and Sam Cromack (producer and engineer of the album; of Ball Park Music). All songs were recorded live together in one room and the sound of the album shapeshifts from indie pop to piano ballad to psychedelic indie rock to folktronica.”
  • From the album, she released the fourth single called “Brand New Bitch” on January 18, 2024.
    The track was written by Asha Jefferies and produced by Sam Cromack.
    The accompanying music video was co-directed by Asha Jefferies and Cody Wood.
    Asha Jefferies said of the video, “We shot this music video over 4 days across many locations in Meanjin leaving many passer-bys wondering - why is she wearing a bike helmet? Why is he annoying her with a balloon? Why is she being splashed with a bucket of water? The result is Brand New Bitch, a story of getting free and moving on.”

  • Photo by Jeff Andersen Jnr
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved