pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Girl On Fire Releases New EP “Welcome Home”

  • Seattle-based rock band Girl On Fire, consisting of Austin Held (vocals), Nick McMahan (lead guitar), Nick Wiggins (rhythm guitar), Josh Mouser (bass) and Harry MacDonald (drums), had been active from 2007 through 2015.

    The band released the first EP “Revenge” in 2012 and their debut album “Not Broken” in 2013.
    Eight years after the band disbanded, they released a new EP “Welcome Home” on December 22, 2023.
    The EP features 5 unreleased songs. The band recorded 10 songs in 2011, and released the first 5 songs as the EP “Revenge”. But rest of the songs were shelved.
    Last year, the band decided to release the previous songs as EP “Welcome Home”.
    The band guitarist Nick McMahan said of the EP, “This EP was recording in the winter of 2011 at Sleepy Hollow studio in the Pacific Northwest. We had just signed with Century Media Records and our stoke was high going into a secluded studio with William Control for a month.”
  • He continued, “I have fond memories of staying up till 2 or 3am playing guitar parts and finding tones. Usually followed by a round or two of Mario Kart. Piece by piece an album came together that was intended to be titled welcome home.
    This was tentative and we ended up releasing 5 songs and calling it the Revenge EP. The following year we recorded the Not Broken record leaving the remainder of these previous songs in storage. Until now!”
    He added, “Releasing this music feels like a full cycle of something. A prolog that was written and never shown to the reader. I hope you enjoy these songs we cared for and crafted as 4 young friends playing rock music and having an adventure.”
    Several members are currently in the pop rock band Pretty Awkward.

  • Photo by Ryan Meehan
    Background photo by Lizzy Gonzalez
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved