pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Tom Odell Releases New Song “The End”

  • British singer-songwriter Tom Odell will release his upcoming sixth studio album “Black Friday” on January 26, 2023.

    It is his second album as an independent artist, following the 2022 album “Best Day of My Life”.
    From the album, he released a brand new single called “The End” on December 22, 2023.
    The song is the fourth single off of the album, following “Black Friday”, “Somebody Else”, and “Answer Phone”.
    The track was written by Tom Odell, Laurie Blundell, and Eric Leva. Produced by Tom Odell and Cityfall.
    Tom Odell said of the song, “‘The End’ first presented itself as a piano melody, which was originally inspired by having a panic attack—that’s where that line ‘give me back my oxygen’ came from.... Ultimately, it’s a song about the finality of love, which felt like an interesting place to end the whole album.”
  • The new album comprises a 12-track, produced by Cityfall and Tom Odell.
    Tom Odell said of the album, “I recorded these songs between last winter and the spring of this year. I tried to leave them as 'unproduced' as possible with the hope that they would be the truest reflection of how I felt in that time. These songs mean a lot to me, and I can't wait for you to hear them. This album means a lot to me.”
    Tom Odell embarks on the Black Friday tour in the UK and EU in 2024. This time, American singer-songwriter SOFIA ISELLA and British pop duo WASIA PROJECT will support the tour.
    The tour kicks off at O2 Academy Glasgow in Glasgow, UK on March 11, 2024.
    Learn more about tour dates, here.

  • Background photo by Ciara McMullan
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved