pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Cold War Kids Drops New Music Video for “Blame”

  • American indie rock band Cold War Kids, consisting of Nathan Willett (vocals/piano/guitar), Matt Maust (bass), David Quon (guitar), Matthew Schwartz (keyboards) and Joe Plummer (drums), has dropped a new music video for “Blame” directed by Joseph Wasilewski.

    The song is the fourth single off of their self-titled tenth studio album, which was released on November 3, 2023.
    The track explores the band frontman Nathan Willet's relationship with his wife over the years.
    It was written by Nathan Willett, and Jennifer Decilveo who also produced the track.
    “This song is looking back on my relationship. When you start off young together, one person is always going to evolve before the other,” Nathan Willett said of the song. “So to stay together, I had to catch up, take responsibility, take the blame for my absence and selfishness to move forward. But I wanted the music to be fun - Elton John and John Lennon 'whatever gets you through the night' meets the Killers.”
  • The new album comprises a 12-track, produced by Carlos de la Garza, Casey Lagos, Ethan Gruska, Jennifer Decilveo, Malay and Max Epstein.
    It is their first album in two years since the 2021 album “New Age Norms 3”.
    “If I've got five songs done that I've worked on in a certain way, I tend to want to put them out as an EP and go do some shows around it,” Nathan Willett said of the album. “Continually as my brain would go to that place, I'd go, no, just wait, and really put together a full-length record. I needed to approach things very differently and work with some new people in a way that was a little uncomfortable. This album is where I've most felt like I was the executive producer of everything.”
    He continued, “The band started out with four guys who have very specific tastes and styles, and now it's mostly me making the records in a way I love and have always envisione. The sound of Cold War Kids has always been there, and I wanted this record to be the ideal, best version of all those things we've always been.”

  • Photo by Sean Flynn
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved