pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Smile Announces New Album “Wall Of Eyes”, Shares Title Track

  • British rock band The Smile, consisting of Jonny Greenwood (guitar/bass/keyboards), Tom Skinner (drums) and Thom Yorke (vocals/bass/guitar/keyboards), has announced that their sophomore album “Wall Of Eyes” will be released on January 26, 2024 via XL Recordings.

    The album comprises 8-track, including the 2022 one-off single “Bending Hectic”, a handful of songs the band road-tested while touring; “Teleharmonic”, “Read the Room”, “Under Our Pillows” and “Friend of a Friend”. Produced by Sam Petts-Davies.
    The band recorded the album in both Radiohead’s native Oxford and Abbey Road Studios in London.
    From the album, the band released the title track on November 13, 2023.
    The song is the second single off of the album, following “Bending Hectic” released back in June.
    The track was written by The Smile and produced by Sam Petts-Davies.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Paul Thomas Anderson, who previously helmed Thom Yorke's Anima short film along with Radiohead's “Daydreaming” video.
  • Photo by Frank Lebon
    Background photo by Alex Lake
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved