pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Girl Scout Releases New Song “Bruises”

  • Stockholm-based indie-pop band Girl Scout, consisting of Emma Jansson (guitar/vocals), Evelina Arvidsson Eklind (bass/vocals), Per Lindberg (drums) and Viktor Spasov (guitar), will release their sophomore EP “Granny Music” on September 29, 2023.

    The EP comprises 5-track, produced by Ali Chant.
    The band said of the EP, “There’s some heartland sounding stuff going on, and there’s a power-ballad, and then of course we have a couple rockers in there, too. We wanted to explore some new ground without abandoning the foundation we built with the first EP.”
    From the EP, the band unveiled the third single called “Bruises” on September 12, 2023, following “Boy In Blue” and “Monster”.
    The song is accompanied by the James Slater-directed live performance video.
    The track was written by Emma Jansson, Viktor Spasov, Evelina Arvidsson Eklind, and Per Lindberg. Produced by Ali Chant.
    The video was filmed at RAK Studios in London.
    • HivWXZgpOpo
    • HivWXZgpOpo

    The band guitarist Viktor Spasov said of the song, “'Bruises' is a song about reaching a certain age where you realise that the grown ups and people around you aren’t really grown ups but just kids stuck in older bodies. It’s a song about trying to understand and forgive the wrongdoings or faults that people close to you may have and, in some ways, the whole track is a reminder for myself to try and choose love and patience instead of anger and irritation”.

  • Photo by Alvin Lindblom
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved