pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • SILENT SKIES Releases New Song “Churches”

  • Swedish-American cinematic project SILENT SKIES, consisting of Swedish progressive metal band Evergrey's Tom S. Englund (vocals) and Los Angeles-based progressive metal band Redemption's Vikram Shankar (Keyboards), will release their third studio album “Dormant” on September 1, 2023.

    The album comprises 13-track, produced by Tom S. Englund and Vikram Shankar.
    From the album, the duo released the fourth single called “Churches” on August 2, 2023.
    The track was written and produced by Tom S. Englund and Vikram Shankar. The accompanying music video was directed by Paul Moore.
    The duo said of the song, “With 'Churches,' we invite you to take a further step into the universe of Dormant. “Churches” showcases further shades of color and texture in our sonic palette that have developed during the last year and half of creation. As always, the subject of the lyrics is open to interpretation: but whether you view it as a love song between two parties, a dialogue with your inner self, or something else entirely, we welcome you to approach the idea of “Churches” in a metaphorical and poetic sense. We hope this song inspires introspection and encourages a quest for inner truth.”
  • The album features stunning piano melodies, atmospheric keyboards, lush and expansive soundscapes, and beautiful vocals.
    The duo said of the album, “We are thrilled to present Dormant, our third full length record, crafted with immense joy and offered with satisfaction and eagerness to share our heartfelt dedication over the past 18 months. With Dormant, we want to propel ourselves further into more uncharted territory, embarking on a journey whose destination remains unknown, even to us. Like passengers on a train, we embrace the excitement and exhilaration of the ride, relishing in the uncertainty of our future direction. The freedom of creativity is a vital source of energy for us during the composition and production journey for our music. Within Dormant, you will find a multitude of intricate details, a plethora of musical landscapes, and an abundance of concepts, all waiting for you to dive in and explore their depths. At its core, the album delves into the awakening of a sleeping or forgotten consciousness, urging it to be present and take action in the now.”

  • They continued, “It is an album that, from the early stages, felt like a profound conversation with life, about life. It encapsulates the ongoing dialogue and introspection with our inner selves as we seek equilibrium and harmony. Ultimately, it is a realization that what we yearn for is a stillness of the mind and soul — a sense of contentment, pride, and connection with what is our most authentic selves. We believe that you will find resonance with many of the reflections we share within Dormant, and we eagerly anticipate continuing this dialogue with all of you. This journey has only just begun. Let’s awaken together.”

    Photo by Patric Ullaeus
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved