pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Hot Freaks Announces New Album “Hot Freaks Forever”, Shares New Song “Boyfriend”

  • Minneapolis-based alt-rock band Hot Freaks, consisting of Leo Vondracek (vocals), Darin Dahlmier (guitar), Sarah Darnall (bass), Cody Brown (drums) and Celeste Heule (keyboard), has announced their second album “Hot Freaks Forever” will be released on September 15, 2023.

    It is their first album in a decade since the 2013 self-titled debut album.
    The album comprises 10-track, produced by Elliott Kozel and Hot Freaks.
    From the album, the band released the second single called “Boyfriend” on July 14, 2023, following “Let’s Start a Country”.
    The track imagines a college age romance embodying the voice of a smitten co-ed reflecting on her beau who dozes in bed while she prepares for not just her day, but a future that likely won’t include him.
    The band bassist Sarah Darnall said of the song, “It’s kinda like a country song cuz she has big dreams, but he’s stuck in the small town, she’ll leave but he’ll always pull on her heart-we’re like that country song too, breaking up the band and going our separate ways just to get back together, but at least we’re touring now.”
  • Photo by Mark Ritsema
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved