pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Anne-Marie Premieres New Song “UNHEALTHY” featuring Shania Twain on BBC Radio 1

  • British singer-songwriter Anne-Marie premiered a new song “UNHEALTHY” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.

    This time, she teamed up with Canadian singer-songwriter Shania Twain on the track.
    The song will appear on her upcoming third studio album of the same name, which is set to be released on July 28, 2023.
    It was written by Anne-Marie Nicholson, CASTLE, Connor McDonough, and Riley McDonough. Produced by Connor McDonough.
    Anne-Marie told Clara Amfo about the collaboration with Shania Twain, “I've always loved country music right and I've loved the melodies. I just love everything about it. And I've always wanted to write it but with the songs I was making and I was like it just don't make sense to just like write a cheeky that makes sense. And then when I was in the process of writing this first album, I was like, just I was trying not to be scared of anything. And I just was like, I've always wanted to do this song. Let's just do it. And I went into the session and I said, I can't get the word 'UNHEALTHY' on my head and I can see myself on the front cover eating burgers and the grease dripping down on I was just going for it and and then I'm thinking. If I was to collaborate on this who would it be, because I don't I wanted to make the collaborations really specific. I always be like, 'Who do I actually want on this?' And the only person I could think of was Shania. And I was like, let's try. let's do it. So I sent it to her and she come back 'I was like I love it. Come to the studio tomorrow. I have to fly home the next day.' So it was literally like the last day shoes in the UK. So come to the studio. I'm gonna record it. Let's go.”
  • She continued, “The whole day, I was wondering what to wear what to everything. I was like what what is actually happening? And she just straight away was like jumping up and down and was just so excited and I was like, this makes me feel completely comfortable. And the energy was just mad. It was it was crazy. She was so lovely, kind warm. Just so talented. She like picked up the guitar and was doing all these harmonies and I was like what is going on? Like there's loads of pictures from the day where I'm literally like heart eyes like you know the actual emoji in real life just looking at her because I just can't believe it still.”
    The new album comprises 16-track, featuring guest appearances from Shania Twain, Aitch, Khalid and MINNIE.
    It is her first album in two years since the 2021 album “Therapy.”
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved