pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Foo Fighters Announces New Album “But Here We Are”, Shares New Song “Rescued”

  • American rock band Foo Fighters, consisting of Dave Grohl (vocals/guitar), Nate Mendel (bass), Pat Smear (guitar), Chris Shiflett (guitar) and Rami Jaffee (keyboards), announced their eleventh studio album “But Here We Are” would be released on June 2, 2023.

    It is their first album since longtime drummer Taylor Hawkins unexpectedly died in March 2022.
    The album comprises 10-track, produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters.
    From the album, the band unveiled a new song “Rescued” on April 19, 2023.
    The track was written by Foo Fighters and produced by Greg Kurstin.
    According to a press release, the song is “A brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything Foo Fighters endured over the last year, ‘But Here We Are’ is a testament to the healing powers of music, friendship and family. Courageous, damaged and unflinchingly authentic, ‘But Here We Are’ opens with newly released lead single ‘Rescued,’ the first of 10 songs that run the emotional gamut from rage and sorrow to serenity and acceptance, and myriad points in between.”
  • Foo Fighters shared, “As we say goodbye to the most difficult and tragic year that our band has ever known, we are reminded of how thankful we are for the people that we love and cherish most, and for the loved ones who are no longer with us.”
    The band continued, “FOO FIGHTERS were formed 27 years ago to represent the healing power of music and a continuation of life. And for the past 27 years our fans have built a worldwide community, a devoted support system that has helped us all get through the darkest of times together. A place to share our joy and our pain, our hopes and fears, and to join in a chorus of life together through music. Without Taylor, we never would have become the band that we were — and without Taylor, we know that we're going to be a different band going forward.”
    They added, “We also know that you, the fans, meant as much to Taylor as he meant to you and we know that when we see you again - and we will soon - he'll be there in spirit with all of us every night.”

  • Photo by Scarlet Page
    Background photo by Marts Augusts
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved