pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Paper Kites Returns With New Song “The Sweet Sound Of You”

  • Australian indie folk-rock band The Paper Kites, consisting of Sam Bentley (vocals/guitar/harmonica/mandolin), Christina Lacy (keyboard), David Powys (guitar), Samuel Rasmussen (bass) and Josh Bentley (drums), returned with a new song “The Sweet Sound Of You” on February 24, 2023.

    The song is their first music in two years since the 2021 album “Roses”. Also the track is the first single off of their upcoming sixth studio album “At the Roadhouse”.
    It was written and produced by Sam Bentley.
    The accompanying live video was filmed by Keiren Watson-Bonnice.
    In the winter of July 2022, the band performed an unannounced month-long residency in the small Victorian town of Campbells Creek (Australia) while working on their sixth studio album.
    Sam Bentley said, “We had talked about this for years. We were drawn to the idea of holding up in a town somewhere and playing the evenings as a house band. The Roadhouse became this place for us.”
  • The song talks of the changing of the seasons, the passing of time and the memories that linger in between.
    Expanding their line-up, the five members of The Paper Kites recruited three extra musicians to make up their roadhouse band, including multi-instrumentalist Matt Dixon - who's weeping pedal steel features on the track - as well as Hannah Cameron and Chris Panousakis.
    The band shared on social media, “We're so excited to finally be able to start talking about our new album that is coming out this year! Last year we spent the winter in a small town called Campbells Creek playing a residency in a bar as the house band. We asked a few of our friends to join us for the month as a part of our band (the astounding Hannah Cameron, Chris Panousakis & Matt Dixon) and what followed was the most incredible month of making music together.”

  • Photo by Nick McKinlay
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved