pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Shadow Smile Releases New Song “Signed In Blood”

  • British alt-metal band Shadow Smile, consisting of Connor McGovern (vocals), Adam Smith (guitar), Ethan Goebel-Todd (bass) and Joe Fletcher (drums), has released a new song “Signed In Blood” along with a music video.

    The song is the first single off of their upcoming debut album of the same name, which is expected to be released in coming months.
    It was written by Connor McGovern, Adam Smith, Ethan Goebel-Todd and Joe Fletcher. Produced by Daniel Jeffery.
    The accompanying video was directed by Shadow Smile and Chris Ogden.
    The band frontman Connor McGovern said of the song, “We wanted this song to be a modern take on songs like 'Sympathy For The Devil' by the Rolling Stones where the listener is being told why they should forget their morals and join the dark side. Those songs have always been a lot of fun and fit perfectly with the dark Shadow Smile imagery.”
    Also, the band said, “This song is written from the perspective of the devil, pleading with the listener to sell their soul. This is in alignment with the overall album which is a concept album about the Seven Deadly Sins and how they apply to modern day, secular life.”
  • Photo by Eve Valerie Rose McGovern
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved