pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Spacey Jane Releases New Remix of “Lots of Nothing” featuring BENEE

  • Australian indie rock band Spacey Jane, consisting of Ashton Hardman-Le Cornu (guitar), Caleb Harper (vocals/rhythm guitar), Kieran Lama (drums) and Peppa Lane (bass), teamed up with New Zealand singer-songwriter BENEE to release a new remix of “Lots of Nothing”.

    The original version of the song is featured on Spacey Jane's sophomore album “Here Comes Everybody”, which was released last June.
    The track was written by Ashton Hardman-Le Cornu, Caleb Harper, Kieran Lama, and Peppa Lane, and produced by Kostantin Kersting.
    The band said of the song, “That song's one of the earliest we wrote. It's just about feeling like a piece of shit—along with half of the album.”
    This time, the band reworked the song with BENEE. This marks the first collaboration between Spacey Jane and BENEE.
    But Spacey Jane and BENEE performed together at Laneway Festival back in 2020.
  • Caleb Harper said, “We're so excited to have BENEE on this track! We've been fans of Stella for a long time and ever since we played together on Laneway (way back in 2020) she's been a dream collab for me. Stella (BENEE) really took the lead on her verse, it's new territory for us so we were lucky to have something we were really happy with from the start. It's so cool to see a song that I wrote over two years ago have new life breathed into it like this. We hope you like it as much as we do!”
    BENEE added, “I love Spacey Jane and it's always fun collaborating with ma Aussie mates hehe! We all met playing Laneway Fest, pre Covid, so I was stoked to be asked to jump on this track! I really hope we can perform this remix live together!!”

  • Background photo by Sam Hendel
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved