pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Safiyah Hernandez Announces Debut Album “Homesick”, Shares New Song “Pink Sunglasses”

  • American singer-songwriter Safiyah Hernandez announced her debut album “Homesick” would be released on February 1, 2023 via BMG/Young Forever.

    The album comprises 13-track. Written over the course of three years, the album weaves together influences of Arabic and Indian music, alternative rock, hip-hop, and soul, resulting in an album that effortlessly creates a collision of sounds that is as natural as it is innovative.
    From the album, she released the sixth single called “Pink Sunglasses” along with a music video.
    The track was written by Safiyah Hernandez and produced by Stari.
    “I got the idea for Pink Sunglasses after watching American Graffiti (1973), a film depicting a graduating class of high school students in 1962. I admired the naivety of the characters transitioning between being a kid and living the responsible life of an adult,” Safiyah Hernandez said of the song. “For the production and writing of the song I was inspired by the Cardigans and the 50s songs I grew up listening to.”
  • The accompanying video was directed by Hana Siddiqi.
    Safiyah Hernandez said of the video, “The music video was a fun idea because I got to feature many of my friends in it, the costume design felt realistic, and we got to base the fight scene on one of our favorite Bollywood movies, Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikander. I wanted to bring a diverse cast to an era that is generally shown as only white or racially charged. Overall, the song and video add some playfulness and another side of my creativity to the album.”

  • Background photo by Megan Marshall
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved