pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Julia Pratt Releases New Song “Odyssey”

  • American singer-songwriter Julia Pratt released a new song “Odyssey” on November 23, 2022.

    The track was written by Julia Pratt and produced by Alex Miller.
    The song is follow-up to “All I'm Missing” featuring John Mark Nelson, which was released back in August.
    Julia Pratt said of the song, “I wrote this song last year in an effort to articulate how it felt to lose someone so suddenly. In the time since then it’s brought me and my loved ones so much healing, and for that reason I’m really just grateful to be able to share it in hopes that it can do the same for someone else. Odyssey is an expression of my grief in the aftermath of tragedy, but it’s also become a tangible representation of the love that i shared with the people who aren’t here anymore.”
  • Julia Pratt is from Philadelphia. She began her singing journey by trying to emulate the sounds of her idols Ella Fitzgerald and Billie Holiday.
    Also, she plays multiple instruments, including cello and Jazz saxophone.
    In 2018, she released “All The Girls are Crazy”, which is featured on the 2022 film “Where's Rose” directed by John Mathis.
    She released her Jazz influenced EP “Fallout” in 2021.
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved