pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Trunky Juno Announces New EP “Death Metal Music”, Shares New Song “Boys Like Me”

  • Durham-based singer-songwriter Mark Owens, aka Trunky Juno announced his third EP “Death Metal Music” would be released on March 3, 2023 via Silent Kid Records.

    The EP comprises 4-track and is his first EP in two years.
    From the EP, he unveiled the second single called “Boys Like Me” on November 23, 2022, following the title track of the EP.
    The track was written by Trunky Juno and co-produced by Eduardo De La Paz.
    Trunky Juno said of the song, “This is the fastest and most energetic song I’ve ever written, and one day I will inevitably pass out playing it live. I was taking influence from a lot of my favourite artists on this EP such as Neutral Milk Hotel, The Flaming Lips and Weezer - which I think comes through specifically on this track. 'If a million me’s were typing love letter spiel / not even one of them could change how you feel' subtly draws a parallel between myself and a chimp. Make of that what you will.”
  • Outside of his attributions to the alternative music scene, Trunky Juno is an avid admirer of all forms of creativity, oft finding beauty in the abstract, be it his deep-rooted love for professional wrestling, 80s horror films or sculpting plasticine expressions onto hard-boiled eggs.
    He said, “I always wonder what it would be like to hear music without knowing anything about music, and that’s what I like about other art forms. I like that I know nothing about them and I can just appreciate them in a more abstract way without thinking about the gritty details.”

  • Photo by Will Creswick
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved