pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Disturbed Releases New Song “Bad Man” from New Album “Divisive”

  • American heavy metal band Disturbed, consisting of Dan Donegan (guitar), Mike Wengren (drums), David Draiman (vocals) and John Moyer (bass), released the eighth studio album “Divisive” on November 18, 2022 via Reprise.

    It is their first album in four years since the 2018 album “Evolution”.
    From the album, the band has released a new song “Bad Man” along with a music video.
    The track was written by Dan Donegan, Mike Wengren, David Draiman, John Moyer, and Drew Fulk. Produced by WZRD BLD.
    The accompanying video was directed by Tristan Holmes, who worked Midjourney, director Tristan Holmes created this video over a 30 day period entering prompts, using AI image generation of more than 10,000 frames, and creating frames to link the video together.
    “It could be about any number of bad men or actors in the world that are currently wreaking havoc, but this particular song was inspired by the Russian invasion of Ukraine,” The band frontman David Draiman told HardDrive Radio about the song. “It was happening as we were writing the song, and it seemed very, very appropriate. I feel for the people of Ukraine and everything that they've had to deal with and experience and are continuing to experience.”
    • fpUpVznI4Yc
    • fpUpVznI4Yc

    He continued, “It's horrific to watch the play-by-play of a full-scale war. And it's a shame that it's become just a matter of, like, 'Oh, this is what we do. We check in to see what happened.' As opposed to — I don't know — doing more as a world, other than just throwing tons of money at the situation and contributing to more death and violence. I wish there was more that we could do as a planet to just apply enough pressure in the right places from the right people to make the madman stop.”

  • The new album comprises 10-track, featuring guest appearance from American rock band Heart's Ann Wilson.
    The band recorded the album earlier this year with producer Drew Fulk in Nashville, Tennessee.
    Guitarist Dan Donegan said, “We wanted to get heavy again. We'll always be melodic, but there's more attitude now. We're showcasing David's animalistic side again. It touches on our early days with modern elements.“
    He recalled, “Once we finally did get in a room together, it felt so good. It was nice to get the ball rolling and have that outlet in the studio again. Throughout our lives, music has been our therapy — as it is for most people.”
    David Draiman said of Ann Wilson, “In my humble opinion, I think Ann is probably the greatest female rock voice of all time. She's untouchable. We had connected on Twitter, and I sent her the song. She agreed to jump on it, and it was humbling to work with her. She was totally pro. Her vocals are mind-blowing. It was a gift. Out of ten tracks, we needed to take at least one left turn.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved