pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Jade LeMac Releases New Song “Meet You in Hell”

  • Vancouver-based singer-songwriter Jade LeMac released a new song “Meet You in Hell” along with a music video on October 28, 2022.
    The song is her first official release since her recent signing with Arista Records.
    It was written by Jade LeMac, and Jason “JVP” Van Poederooyen, who also produced the track.
    The accompanying video was directed by Sterling Larose.
    Jade LeMac said of the song, ”'Meet You In Hell' is a song written about karma, anger and revenge. Being in a relationship where you're getting the shorter end of the straw is exhausting, and being hurt by a person you care so deeply about is traumatizing. This song is written from the point of view of someone who is tired of being hurt, and ends up giving their partner a taste of their own medicine. It encapsulates the feeling of 'you hurt me? I'll show you what real pain feels like.' This song is made for the people who aren't getting what they deserve.”
  • Jade LeMac takes pride in her half-Asian heritage and connection to the 2SLBGTQ+ community, both of which have largely influenced her ability to bend and break barriers between genres.
    Throughout 2020, Jade LeMac built her audience on TikTok, now exceeding 1.2 million followers. During 2021, she unveiled the shimmering and starry-eyed single “Constellations.”
    The independent release shined with over 20 million cumulative streams. She carried this momentum through with “Let Me” and into 2022 with “Same Place”.
    Her latest release “Aimed to Kill” followed on its heels with over 6M streams to date, and GLAAD championed her among “10 LGBTQ Women in Music to Listen to this Pride Month.” Along the way, she inked a deal with Arista Records.

  • Photo by Lindsey Blane
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved