pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Elle King Announces New Album “Come Get Your Wife”, Shares New Song “Try Jesus”

  • American singer-songwriter Elle King announced her third studio album “Come Get Your Wife” would be released on January 23, 2022.
    The new project pulls from all that influence and life lived on the road and the result is a dozen authentic tracks that could be the musical autobiography of her life. Featuring guest appearances from Miranda Lambert and Dierks Bentley.
    “This whole album is a crazy quilt of all sorts of moments and things that might not seem to go together, but because they’re me, they do,” Elle King said of the album. “It’s very Southern Ohio, very who we are – and very much a lot of people who are just like me, because I know they’re out there.”
    From the album she unveiled a new song “Try Jesus” along with a music video on October 21, 2022.
    The track was written by Ashley Gorley, Ben Johnson, Casey Smith, Elle King and Geoff Warburton. Produced by Elle King and Ross Copperman.
    She said of the song, ‘“Try Jesus’ came at a time I was trying to give my life over to something greater – and you can feel it.”
    The accompanying video was directed by Edi Patterson.
    “The Righteous Gemstones is one of my favorite shows and I adore and have a hell-a respect for Edi Patterson who plays Judy Gemstone,” Elle King said. “She responded quickly to my DM and said she would love to work together. She came up with the concept and believe it or not this is her directorial debut! She’s such a pro and brought this energy, focus and joy to the set and I’m so excited this video is finally out!”
    • l8PpuvNjB0g
    • l8PpuvNjB0g
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved