pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Priestgate Premieres New Song “Some Things Never Change” on BBC Radio 1

  • Driffield-based alt-rock band Priestgate, consisting of Rob Schofield (vocals), Bridie Stagg (drums), Connor Bingham (guitar), Isaac Ellis (guitar) and Kai Overton (bass), premiered a new song “Some Things Never Change” on BBC Radio 1's Future Artists with Jack Saunders.
    The song is the first single since the EP “Eyes Closed for the Winter”, which was released back in March.
    It was written by Rob Schofield, Bridie Stagg, Connor Bingham, Isaac Ellis, and Kai Overton. Produced by Larry Hibbitt.
    The accompanying a black-and-white cinematic video was directed by Luke Hallet.
    “Change has been a theme through our tracks and the more I thought about that the more I understood that not everything does,” Rob Schofield said of the song. “This song is the opposite of our previous work in that sense, it’s quite literal, some things never change.”
  • Photo by Stewart Baxter
    Background photo by Marilena Vlachopoulou
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved