pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • FLETCHER Releases New Song “Better Version”

  • American singer-songwriter Cari Fletcher, aka FLETCHER will release her highly-anticipated debut album “Girl Of My Dreams” on September 16, 2022 via Capitol Records/EMI.

    She revealed the album track list a couple of days ago. The album comprises 13-track.
    Fletcher shared on social media, “GIRL OF MY DREAMS my debut album out 9/16 featuring 13 tracks that symbolize my life journey over the last 2 years, picking up where we left off, and the quest of finding the girl of my dreams.”
    From the album, she unveiled a new song “Better Version” on September 9, 2022.
    The song is the fourth single off of the album, following “Her Body Is Bible”, “Becky's So Hot” and “Sting”.
    It was written by Cari Fletcher, Jeremy "Kinetics" Dussolliet and Tim "One Love" Sommers. Produced by Malay and One Love.
    FLETCHER said of the song, “track 5. one of my favorite songs i've ever written. the idea of 2 people moving on and someone else getting the 'better version' of both of you is a concept that's always hurt my heart. all the things you wanted to work on, all the ways you wanted to heal and show up differently in a relationship. something i wanted to capture while i was feeling it at the time. wrote this from a very sad space, but sharing it now unapologetically as a better version of myself is empowering for me.”
    • dlBUswi11Sk
    • dlBUswi11Sk

    She continued, “this is the last song you'll hear until my debut album is out next week, where you'll get to feel all my feelings and hear all my stories in the order that you're supposed to - the journey of heartbreak to healing. it's a version of me and my art that i'm most proud of and i can't wait for you to hear it. thank you for supporting me through all my versions.”

    FLETCHER said of the album in a press release, “So much of my past work has been focused on other people and on my relationships: all the people who have broken my heart, all the hearts that I've broken. For my debut album it felt right to do a deeper dive into self-exploration, and all the different facets that make up who I am. I wanted it to be the most honest, raw, and complete representation of the complex and sensitive-ass Pisces that I've always been. It took a long time and a lot of reflection to create a body of work like that, but it's important to me that my music comes directly from lived experience.”

    Girl Of My Dreams” Track List:
    1. “Sting”
    2. “Guess We Lied”
    3. “Birthday Girl”
    4. “Becky's So Hot”
    5. “Better Version”
    6. “Conversations”
    7. “Serial Heartbreaker”
    8. “Her Body Is Bible”
    9. “I Think I'm Growing?”
    10. “Girl Of My Dreams”
    11. “Holiday”
    12. “I Love You, Bitch”
    13. “For Cari”
  • Photo by Kristen Jan Wong
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved