pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Gorillaz Announces New Album “Cracker Island”, Premieres New Song “New Gold” featuring Tame Impala & Bootie Brown on BBC Radio 1

  • British virtual band Gorillaz announced their 8th studio album “Cracker Island” would be released on February 24, 2023 via Parlophone.
    It is their first album in three years since the 2020 album “Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez”.
    From the album, the band premiered a new song “New Gold” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.
    This time, the band teamed up with American rapper Bootie Brown and Australian psychedelic music project Tame Impala on the track.
    The track was written by Damon Albarn, Kevin Parker, Greg Kurstin and Romye Robinson. Produced by Gorillaz.
    Gorillaz's Damon Albarn told Clara Amfo about the song, “This track started with Kevin and myself and in context of pop music. It's pretty odd 643 He's got two extra beats is his fault. It's Kevin's fault. I don't plan these things. No, and I kind of gave up on it. And then someone thought you got to keep working on that. And then Brown and I were in Mexico a few months ago. He very bravely took on the mantle and came up with his fantastic versus.”
  • Bootie Brown added, “I can say I've failed. I like the first day in the studio. I was like, oh my god, I'm failing, like, and then the next day, I sat in my room because I had a mic and stuff in the room and I just like just gotta keep going. I gotta keep trying. So came back the next day. It just started clicking and then we were just in there and things started going.”
    Kevin Parker continued, “Britney had the hardest job by far having having to wrap over it but he did such a good job he I forgot that it was like a weird turn but it just sounded sounded so natural and groovy by the time he was finished.”

    The new album comprises 11-track, featuring guest appearances from Thundercat, Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Bad Bunny, Beck, Tame Impala and Bootie Brown.
    The band guitarist Noodle said, “Cracker Island is the sound of change and the chorus of the collective.”
    Bassist Murdoc Niccals said, “The hallowed tones of Cracker Island will soundtrack our collective ascension into the new dimension! JOIN ME!”
    Drummer Russel Hobbs added, “When the reckoning comes, gotta be ready to step through the gateway. Cracker Island's got the entry codes … ”
    Vocalist 2D said, “The path to Cracker Island isn't easy to find 'cos it's underwater.”
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved